“A beautiful home, beautiful hosts, I just fell in love with 'the Creek' and will certainly be back to the Art House. Thanks so much Katie, we had a great time. ”
Kiri Bird, October, 2015

Mandala at Roberts Creek Pier, July

“Staying at Katie's was lovely. The property is very pretty. The house design is gorgeous and the B&B room we stayed in was perfect for our needs. Katie is so friendly and open, I felt like we were family. She served us a nice breakfast of granola with milk. Fresh apples and hard boiled eggs. She also suggested a fabulous restaurant for dinner and provided us with a glass of wine each
...a really nice perk. ”

Monica Lago-Katis, September, 2015

We enjoyed our quiet & relaxing weekend at your Art House Suite.
We are so happy we found this hidden gem. xoxo 

Marizel, Randy, Francesca
The Turnigans, August 2015

“The art house was a wonderful tranquil getaway! Katy was very friendly and provided great recommendations on where to go. Even though they ran out of vouchers for the complimentary wine, she made sure the restaurant would honour our two glasses upon arrival. Breakfast included local coffee, granola, and berries from the property. 
We would have loved to see the garden when there isn't a drought.” 

Raymond Yeung, August 2015

What a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing getaway! The space is beautiful!! It has amazing art (both inside the suite and in the outdoor space), is incredibly clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. The host and her partner were exceptionally hospitable and an absolute delight to talk to; we wished we had more time to visit with them. The breakfasts were delicious (best coffee!!) and presented in such a charming way (loved the picnic basket)! The suite is located minutes away from a great restaurant/café (The Gumboot) and a picturesque public beach. My partner and I loved enjoying a glass of wine on the private deck surrounded by stunning trees, flowers and art. 
Staying at the Art House was a great experience. 
We hope to visit again!
Michelle & Bill
July 25 & 26

This was exactly what we were looking for! The entire home and property is like a mini oasis with a calming atmosphere. The suite is bright, clean, stocked with basic supplies and decorated with unique art. You'll also get a yummy breakfast from Caitlin too : ) The location is PERFECT and just a few minutes to the restaurant and cafe as well as the beach. The host and her husband are both really lovely, interesting people. Wish we could have spent more time getting to know them! 
Until next time...
Tybie Lipetz & Luca
July 24


We had a wonderful stay in your lovely pace. Thanks for the nutritious breakfast and the work-out! We are proud to be your fist B n B doubles partners. Wish we could stay longer. Thanks for sharing your creativity, talents, energy & hospitality. 

Lon & Michele, Vancouver
July 22nd & 23rd

What a lovely place to stay for a few nights. The room is spacious, decorated with their beautiful art, the garden is wonderful and Katie was giving us a warm welcome and a tasty breakfast delivered to our room in a picknic basket. 
She went out to pick fresh berries for our yoghurt. 
We loved the atmosphere and had a great time. 
We can recommend this place and would love to go back. 

Jeanette Hamsen & Roberto, Amsterdam
July 19, 2015


Right from the start, we felt welcome at this gorgeous place. Katie welcomed us, gave us some suggestions on what to do with our time on the Sunshine Coast, and respected our space the rest of the time. We enjoyed our breakfast while soaking up the sun by the pond. Great relaxing stay. 
The place was very comfy(bed, bathroom, etc) and the outdoor space was amazing.

Eric & Stephanie
Mountain Bikers from Vancouver, July

Very welcoming and clean accommodation in a charming property 
-Ross Baillie, Australia July 10

Jeanette Hamsen photo
Katie was a fabulous host and looked after us. 
The space is lovely and I wouldn't hesitate to stay with her again. 
Thanks Katie!

Rafe, June 27

As soon as you walk in the driveway there is an ambience of peace, serenity and lushness. Kaitlin and Gord are as beautiful hosts as their property is, filled with a kind of genuine warmth and hospitality that echoes every aesthetic detail to the way foxglove and roses grace the yard, to the paintings on the wall of the suite. It is truly an entrance to a refuge for body and soul. This is a gem beyond words on the Sunshine Coast, so close to the salt and sea, and healing of all the ocean has to offer, so close to Vancouver. I love the beautiful sense of hospitality, and the aesthetics of the senses imbued through the suite, the yard, and how the hosts are living art!!!

Celeste Snowber & Shawn, June 13th

We really enjoyed staying at the Art House suite. The suite is spacious and Katie has thought of everything from dishes, plates, a microwave, tea kettle and even a first aid kit! You will find everything you need here. The bed was comfortable and the suite well nicely decorated with various pieces of art. The suite is situated on a large property with a beautiful garden with a pond. Our host, Katie was very friendly and helpful in making recommendations on things to do around the area and places to eat. The provided breakfast was healthy and delicious. Again, we really enjoyed our stay and we once again would like to thank Katie for sharing her wonderful home with us.

Edwin & Tracy Yang, June 9th

Katie was an excellent host! She made us feel very much at home in the Art House. The suite was clean and quiet and the property is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. Upon arrival we received cards that we used for a free glasses of wine at the Gumboot Cafe and in the morning Katie prepared a delicious breakfast for us and delivered it to our door. We would love to spend more time at the Art House next time we visit 
Roberts Creek.

Adam & Lindsay Myron, Vancouver, May 24th

From the moment we arrived at Katie's house we felt comfortable and relaxed. The suite was clean, open and warm. We loved falling asleep to the gentle sound of crickets and waking up the singing of birds. Highly recommend if you are looking for a quiet weekend away to rest your mind.
-Kaitlyn Walker, Vancouver, May 22nd

The room was beautiful - spacious, bright and airy with a kitchen space and few appliances - looked exactly like in the photos. The size and furnishing of the room, the shower was really nice too and the patio of course.  There were art books on the shelves we could browse through. We really enjoyed spending time on the patio and took advantage of the good weather and long evenings. We did get a lovely loose leef green tea and matcha to drink which we appreciated. The house is in beautiful, peaceful surroundings that are perfect for winding down and in a walkable distance to the town, beach and nearby park.

Johanka Macekova, May 16th, Vancouver

Melissa Fuller, April 30th - May 3rd

That was a wonderful week-end, this place is really beautiful and this couple really nice. 
Everything was well prepared, clean and lovely. Nothing else to say except that you can go with your eyes closed; this little house is really awesome and the neighborhood quiet and peaceful. 

Pour les Français (du Canada ou de France;)) Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés c'est très proche de toutes les commodités et de la plage vraiment relaxant dans un décors magnifique et les hôtes sont super sympas, tout pour vous mettre à l'aise (Meme des croissants le matin!) un gros merci a Katie qui a vraiment été LA plus cool des hôtes que j'ai eu l'occasion de rencontrer ! Allez y c'est un ordre !

Merci pour votre accueil – tres chaleureux, la suite est le jardin sont magnifiques et le petit dejeuner avec les croissants fait-maison du patissier Alain etait simplement somptueux. 
On espere vivement repasser un weekend 
- Leela & Thibault, April 18th

"Caitlin was an excellent host from the moment we stepped through the door. She was very kind, and went out of her way to make our stay special. She managed to get us reservations at a popular restaurant, gave our baby toys to play with, and countless other extras that were just above and beyond what is required of a host. Her property is well maintained with beautiful art everywhere and a charming outdoor garden. My family and I had a great stay at Caitlin's studio and would recommend it to anyone staying on the Sunshine Coast."  

-Garson, Julie & Elle Kwan
April 3rd & 4th 2015 – Easter weekend

It was our first time on The Sunshine Coast and staying at Art House Suite. It was the right choice as our stay was memorable and a good reason to return. We'll definitely be coming back!
Au plaisir de vous revoirs. . . 

-Phany & Rafael, Villanueva
March, 2015 

We enjoyed our stay at Art House. Katie and Gordon made us feel very welcome upon arrival and the suite was lovely. We particularly appreciated and were interested in the design of the house. The location is wonderful -- just a few minutes from downtown Roberts Creek -- a charming little community with a great vibe, gorgeous beaches, tasty food, and ocean vistas. The location was the perfect  base for exploring Gibsons, Roberts Creek and Sechelt. 

Thank you, Katie for a fantastic stay! 

-Emily & Edgar, Vancouver, B.C.  
March, 2015


It was a pleasure to stay at Art House. Katie was a lovely host who made us feel very welcome. Knowing we were celebrating a special occasion, Katie made a tasty coffee caked for breakfast! 

The room is large and with a very nice layout. We really enjoyed the original artwork, and the bed was very comfy.  You are blessed with a beautiful, peaceful spot.
Clare & Andrew, Vancouver
March, 2015

"A peaceful location and warm, solid bed -  a deep sleep. Thank you.
Beautiful art; like life - hold it, love it, let it go. Just like water and ice."

Jonathan & Nicole
January 10, 2015

"We had a wonderful time on the Sunshine Coast. Katie's place was great! What a nice property, the room was comfortable and Katie is such a nice nice woman, I highly recommend staying here."

Chad Harris & Fiance Anne
December 2014

We loved our time with Katie and Gordon. Their place was very comfortable and bright. Loved their property and getting to know them. Really incredible interesting people. We will be going back in Oct for another visit! really looking forward to it:)

Andrea Rodman & Taylor Willms
September 18 - 20

Photo by Art House guest Mareike Meier

Thank you for your hospitality. It was great to meet you. We enjoyed a lot our 3 days in your property
It has been great for us to relax and enjoy nature. My wife, who is about to become a mother in October had the opportunity to be happy, calm and in peace. 
It has been a great break for her.
Personally, I enjoyed the silence and the great sky at night. 
I cannot recall when I saw so many stars at night.
Best wishes,

Leonardo & Angela, Edmonton &  Piebla, Mexico
September 12 & 13, 2014


Photo by Art House guest Mareike Meier
We were welcomed nicely and found the directions and signage accurate. The suite had what we needed, space, and lots of tourist info. Even a microwave. Lovely setting, tall trees after a day on the sunny beach, evening shade was good. It was sunny in the morning, and garden area for nice air circulation. Sleeping was good, choice of blankets for variable temperatures. Tasty breakfast, clever citrus on cantaloupe, granola and coffee. Only short visits with the host, as we arrived after dinner and soon after b'fast. Restful, creative visually and all ways. Thanks!
We loved the views of the vegetation and trees.

Janis & Doug, 
Ottawa, Sept 11, 2014


The Art House was very nice! We would love to come back! 
A very nice, big and clean room with a beautiful little garden. A short walk to the ocean. 
Have already recommended you to some friends in Vancouver. 

Josef Kallerdahl
Stockholm, Sweden
September 7, 2014 

A beautiful garden space that could have held us for a much longer stay. Directions were easy, and the house and setting is every bit as attractive as pictured. The garden setting and quiet location was appreciated. Katie greeted us after we arrived and reviewed the house rules. We saw her again briefly the next morning when she delivered us our breakfast basket of granola, fresh-picked blackberries, and French press coffee. Her recommendation of the nearby Gumboot Restaurant was excellent, and we enjoyed the complementary glasses of wine using the cards she gave us. The conveniences of the suite would make this a comfortable base for multiple days exploration of this beachside, artistic community. Thanks for the blackberries! And excellent coffee

Ranee & Erik Duncan,
Massachusetts, Aug 23rd.

We enjoyed two nights of comfortable and relaxing stay at Art House Suite B&B, in quiet and tranquil surroundings. The room and grounds were decorated with art pieces, which was lovely. Katie was hospitable and always ready to assist, providing us with wholesome and nutritious breakfasts, pointing us to the Gumboot Restaurant that offered great food, and the perk of 2 glasses of wine on the house was a very pleasant gesture. It was a pity we couldn't extend another night of stay, as we would have loved to learn more about the art journey of both Katie and Gordon.

Victor & Caroline Au Yeung, Richmond
September 4, 2014

Katie was a lovely hostess. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Breakfasts were simple but delicious, and it was a short trip down the road to the Gumboot Cafe for a snack. I would recommend the Art House for short getaways for couples or singles.

Jenna Virk & Russ, Vancouver 
August 29th

Thank you for providing nourishment for both body and soul. This peaceful setting was just the remedy for a weary traveler. The coffee was, as promised, excellent! 
 Thank you for your hospitality. 
Warm regards,

Stewart Jensen, Fort Langley
August 26th


We had one wonderful night at Art house, and wish our stay could have been longer. Katie was friendly, flexible and welcoming and brought us some seriously tasty muffins along with coffee and fresh blackberries in the morning. It was a great home base for a weekend in the Robert's Creek area!

 Jess & David Peddie
Vancouver, August 23rd

Our one night stay at Art House was perfect for our 1 year anniversary. Katie was very welcoming and helpful in sharing details about Roberts  Creek, such as Creek Daze, which took place while we were there.

One of the highlights was the morning breakfast, which included gluten-free muffins, freshly picked blackberries and a pot of hot coffee; a great way to get the day started and enjoy the wonderful sights Roberts Creek has to offer. They are central enough to the beach and general store that we walked everywhere. 
Highly recommended for a peaceful and relaxing get-away 
from the big city. 

 John Howorth & Jessica, 
Vancouver, August 22nd



Our stay at the art house was wonderful. Private, welcoming and cozy. Plenty of reading material for a rainy day, which it was. Centrally located, close to beaches and hiking trails. KatieG was a lovely host who brought us wonderful breakfast in the morning. Either homemade or from the Gumboot cafe, seasonal fruit (fresh picked blackberries which she braved the rain to pick for us) a great place to hideout and relax and get back in touch with the beauty of the BC west coast.

Jenn & Steve Foreman, Squamish
August 12 & 13 2014


We had a wonderful 2-night stay at your cozy and clean art suite. Thanks for your warm & friendly hospitality. Congratulations on the publication of your book. We’ll be sure to read it when it comes out! Thanks for picking fresh black-berries for us each morning. 
They were delicious as well as the rest of the breakfasts. 
Wishing you all the best! 

Robert & Elsie Biersteker, Langley
August 12, 2014

We had a lovely relaxing weekend in the studio! The grounds are lovely and the host friendly and accommodating. We want to come back and highly recommend this place to anyone. We especially enjoyed the fresh blackberries with our breakfast every morning!

Geneva & Luke
August 9, 2014


Feels like home! Art House is a private and thoughtfully planned space with a separate side entrance and small deck. It has good natural lighting and a creative, artistic vibe. It is clean and well maintained. The bed and linens are good quality and comfortable. There is space to stretch out. And the smooth, sparkling-clean floors provide a good space for yoga (a mat is provided). A tasty continental breakfast (granola with fresh berries, milk, hard-boiled eggs, and a pot of French Press coffee) was delivered to our doorstep each morning. The hosts are friendly and can provide good tips on good, local places to visit, hike, and eat. We wanted to stay longer!

Zeb & Susan Corbin
Century City, Los Angeles
August 7, 2014 


Katya Epstein, screenwriter
August 3rd & 4th  

Enjoyed the quiet two nights in your beautiful home. 
Love the trees we can see from our bed! So tall!
And breakfast on the deck. Fun. Thank you!

'Darcy & Cassandra'
(aka Gyuri Karady & Dina) 
Budapest, Hungary  
August lst 


What a beautiful space you've created. 

Thanks so much for hosting us and finding a great place for us the other night, also Fabulous Breakfast! What a treat. And I loved the flowers in our room. 

Hope to see you another time.

 Take care, 

Alex & Gyorgy, Vancouver
July 28

Thank you for making this birthday weekend extra special. Christina loved everything here which means that this weekend get-away was a success (and I’ve done my job as a best friend)! We had a blast here. No doubt about it, Christina and I will come back to visit the both of you! Take care,

Love from Vancouver,
Christina Nguyen & Lucy Lai
July 27th  2014

From Trip Advisor:

    Beautiful Bed & Breakfast - Wonderful hosts
Reviewed by: Christina N from Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed on: 07/27/2014 for their stay in 07/2014

 - Art House Suite B & B
The Art House Suite B & B was such a great place for our weekend getaway. Location was excellent and central. Right between Gibsons and Sechelt. Caitlin and Gordon were wonderful hosts - so warm and inviting. They were never short on ideas on where to go and what activities to do. Their garden and suite was so beautiful, filled with many of their art pieces. We definitely recommend the Art House Suite B & B! - For the lovely garden, suite, hosts, and the excellent breakfast 

(Granola and muffins! Fresh every morning)!


It has been quite a coincidence that we were able to visit your B & B . . . so happy it came about! We’ve had a very relaxing visit.
Thank you for making such lovely arrangements for our son 
and for the delightful breakfast (and complimentary wine as well). 
Best wishes & congrats on your book publication & thank you for sharing your balloons.

Leigh, Friedemann & Daniel Huettner
North Vancouver
July 24 & 25, 2014

Katie G was a wonderful host and her Art House and grounds were beautiful, relaxing and inspiring. She helped us find a local trail that was one of the best we have been on along the Sunshine Coast. 
And the Gumboot restaurant ... - only wish we had booked more nights. 
We shall return and recommend.
Thank you so much for everything – suggestions for great hiking, flower bulbs, wonderful coffee. You have a little piece of heaven here! Looking forward to coming out next time. 

Chris, Patrick Cadman & Oreo (small terrier)
July 21 & 22, 2014

Thanks for your hospitality and the great breakfast this morning. 
Enjoyed reading the catalogue about Gordon's work in Italy - would love 
to see on of his installations sometime. Keep writing!

Trey Imfeld & Barbara Davis
Eugene, Oregon

Thank you very much for your warm hospitality and friendly welcome 
to the cute community of Roberts Creek! We really enjoyed the art décor and surrounding peaceful atmosphere and greenery. The breakfast muffins and blueberries were delicious - a great way to start our day! Katie was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and parks to visit - the Gumboot Cafe and Restaurant are a hidden gem! We hope to be back soon! 
Till our next visit :)

Tsveta & Melvin, Vancouver
July 18th, 2014

Dear Caitlin and Gordon, 
You appeared to us like the nature around here: 
powerful, welcoming, creative, inspiring and helpful.
Thanks for your hospitality and D really appreciated the soccer match in your garden. You gave us a perfect start for our Canada trip. We loved the conversations with you Caitlin and Gordon, your pieces of art really touched our hearts. 

D & Maieike    :) Dusseldorf, Germany
July 15 - 17, 2014

A memorable moment in time shared here this summer. 
Celebrations of life, love and beauty. 
Thank you for sharing your home, garden and baking. 
Our hearts are full from this magical place.
Much gratitude,

Andrew & Blake, Montreal
July 13, 2014

Thanks for being such a wonderful host and allowing us the chance to stay in your beautiful house. We have had a lovely couple of days and look forward to returning sometime in the future.
Warm regards,

Leoine & Matthew Walker, Cambridge
July 6, 2014

 What a great kick-off to our Sunshine Coast adventure! We loved our relaxing, but short stay at the Art House. We look forward to returning soon. Caitlin, thank you for being such a great host! 

Lindsay & Ollie Zilhman, Vancouver
July 5, 2014

Our stay was amazing at the Art House Ste B&B, we came in to ride the gravity coast park and Katie and Gordon were more than accommodating to us and our bikes. The house is so peaceful and the birds were lovely to listen to while dozing off to sleep it really felt like an enchanted garden, a little peace of paradise. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and an awesome breakfast, it was just what we needed to take on another day of mountain biking. 
You guys are amazing!! Look forward to our next visit!
Amanda Myke & Graham, Toronto
July 2014

Caitlin and Gordon were the perfect hosts for our stay at the Art House last long weekend. Their love for their "garden", both at home an across the entire Coast is infectious. We thoroughly enjoyed their bright, clean, quiet, and affordable refuge. Extra sleep and a light breakfast were the perfect start to our days. Thanks Caitlin, for steering us to the walk along the creek.....a hidden gem! 
Hope to see you again soon! 

 Suzanne  & Merlin, Langley
June 29, 2014

What is the date? We are not sure. Landing here slowed us right down. Being surrounded by the art books to peruse reminded us to do that. A lovely breakfast. I could see us spending a few more nights finding our own inspiration.
Thank you! Tricia & David, Seattle
June 23rd 2014

Awesome space. Great area. Enjoyed the stay.
Greg Yonick, Ottawa 
June 13th

Thank you for your most welcoming visit, we immediately felt at home!

So relaxing! You guys have created a special place here. 

A perfect start to explore Canada

Erik & Yvonne, The Netherlands

June 1, 2014


Thank you so much for having us Katie! My wife and I had a great time in your beautiful and well located suite. This is the perfect place to get away from the city and have a quiet time. The beach is not far as well as great places to eat- check out the Gumboot Cafe- great pastries! Plus, the garden that Katie has maintained is stunning! I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends.
The peace and calm of your place were much needed.
It was a perfect escape from the city.

Aki & Owen MacFarland, Coquitlam

Thanks so much for the short and sweet stay. Great to stay in this little art house nestled in the greenery. Wish we'd had more time to fully enjoy it! Hope to stay longer next time.
Christian & Sarah Peacock, Vancouver
May 19th

We had a wonderful stay at the Art House, everything was as described - we loved relaxing by the pond, after our long day of travel. Katie was a great host and provided suggestions for dinner in Gibson and we had a nice walk along the harbor afterwards.
The place is very beautiful, and the room was very homey and comfortable.
Thanks again...we had a great time!

  Joy Moser, May 13th. Ashville, North Carolina

Had a wonderful stay at the Art House in Roberts creek! Immediately felt at home and relaxed from the moment we arrived. The yard and gardens are divine and have beautiful artistic touches throughout and the art house had everything we had hoped for. Katie was a wonderful host, she was prompt with her replies and very friendly and accommodating. She served us a beautiful organic breakfast with a lovely french press of hot coffee that set the tone for a perfect day in Roberts creek.

We will definitely be back soon for another visit! 

Colette Yeomans, Vancouver
May 10th 

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, it was a peaceful and relaxing retreat, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Caitlin was an excellent host and made our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. The coffee was excellent too :) 
We will be back the next time we visit the Sunshine Coast!

Ross & Sinead McNamara, Blarney, Ireland 
May 2nd & 3rd, 2014



Awesome place with awesome art mags from the 90s. Good luck with the writing.
Best Wishes, Jay, Jenny, Mikey & Mo

Loved this beautiful & bright suite. So quiet, peaceful & just a short walk to the ocean! Thanks so much for taking us on such short notice. Much love

March 23, 2014
Nasco & Lacey 

Feb 12th - 26th 2014

Dearest Caitlin & Gordon,
Thank you so much & more, you have shown us a beautiful place and such great love. The peace, love & joy you live your lives has been an example to both of us. This place is beautiful, cozy, peaceful & a piece of paradise.
Love, Katy & Kevin

Feb 5, 2014
Thank you so much Gordon & Caitlin. We wish you all the best with your little spot of heaven on the Sunshine Coast. 
Lindsay & Tony, Texas

 New Year's week
We loved our stay, as usual! Esp the boat project!
Jaz & Tracy, Vancouver

We enjoyed our stay at the Art House B&B. Lovely setting and very kind hosts.
Connie Buna, November 9

We loved our Art House getaway! This restful little escape to your patch of beauty & good energy was just what we needed. Gordo and Katie have created a very special and tastefully done home. We enjoyed the sunny afternoons on the balcony and the suite was cozy and equipped with everything we needed. The location was perfect for all of our Sunshine Coast activities. We leave you feeling fully recharged and would definitely return! Looking forward to future meetings and conversations.
Happy anniversary! All the best,
Noel & Jasna, Vancouver
October 28

Thank you Caitlin and Gordon for sharing this beautiful little piece of paradise.
You are wonderful hosts - I felt like I was staying with friends. 
I loved the coffee and granola, but especially the ICE CREAM!
Everything here represents the beauty of the Sunshine Coast and I so appreciate it. 
I loved reading though Paintings Below Zero -
your love and support of each other is beautiful. 
Best to you in everything!
October 15 & 16

  We stayed here for a weekend away. It was a perfect getaway in a very secluded and beautiful place. The room is very private, you feel as if you have your own apartment. We really enjoyed the breakfast and great coffee. Roberts Creek is our favorite spot on the Sunshine Coast and we can highly recommend Katie's spot to anyone wanting to explore the area.

David Anderson
Thanksgiving weekend, October 2013

Art House really was a great getaway that was both peaceful and artistically enticing. We really loved the literature in the bookshelves and the artistic decor. Just a short walk from the delicious Gumboot Restaurant, Art House was quietly tucked away for privacy but perfectly situated near all the amenities we wanted. Thank you for a wonderful getaway. The space is so peaceful and artistically stimulating, we would need another stay to fully explore its creative nooks! 
Many thanks 
Jon & Samantha  
October 11 - 13

God sent me to you
And you to me
Love and light
September 16

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality 
and for sharing your lovely house and property with us. 

What a wonderful stay! 
We hope to stay in touch and be back again to visit. 
Come to Philly/ MD when you can! All our best 

Sarah and Carla, Philadelphia
September 12 - 15

Katie was a warm, generous host and made us feel relaxed and welcome. The space was just as pictured and perfect for a quiet getaway from the city! The next time we get up to the Sunshine Coast, this is where we will be staying for sure.
Aaron Maurer and Kimberley Parker, Vancouver
September 9th 

What an amazing B & B! Thank you so very much for your generosity & hospitality. We so enjoyed our stay & getting to chat wit the both of you. Hope to return soon. All the best,
Amanda & Kameron, Vancouver
September 6 & 7th 2013

Thanks so much for hosting me. I had the perfect relaxing evening I needed. Great advice on local tips for the ocean and food! I'll be back! 
Wayne Webb, September lst

 Thank you so much for letting us experience this jewel on the Sunshine Coast. It was cozy and at night you realize how great the stars look in the sky. We certainly don't see them in the city! We will recommend to friends. 
Dino & Andrea 
August 30th

Clean cozy place in beautiful gardens with hospitable hosts who offered good suggestions on what to do locally. Roberts Creek beach is a 15 minute walk through the woods and the village with a great cafe, restaurant and general store just a short car ride or 1/2 hour walk. Central between Sechelt & Gibsons, which made it for us a good place to base ourselves on the Sunshine Coast. (we did have a car). So the location was sweet as well. The place served the needs of two people really well; for two adults very comfortable. Fresh picked local blackberries for breakfast also a nice touch. Art House served our needs very well and was a very good value for the price.
Pamela Alexander & Ted August 26th

This was my first experience travelling alone and I was a bit nervous, as it's hard to gauge someone purely through email. Thankfully, Art House suite was everything that I expected! Katie (and Gordon) were gracious hosts, super helpful and open to giving suggestions about where to go. Breakfast was simple but cutely delivered in a basket with fresh berries from the garden. The place was very clean, and had everthing that I needed. The suite is also self-contained, which is perfect for those who are shy or need more privacy. The bus stop is right by the house, which was super convenient, although the location is walking distance to both the beach and Gumboot restaurant. All in all, it was a great experience. Since I don't drive, I'd recommend bringing a bike (and a paddle board if you have one) next time. There are tons of gorgeous trails close by. 
Stephanie Chan,
August 22nd & 23rd

Thank you for the beauty of this place - a feast of color and texture and refuge - the perfect place for an artist's retreat. You breathe art everywhere. Learning with a heart full of gratitude,
Celeste Snowber
August 15th - 18th

Thank you Caitlyn! This is a very beautiful little piece of heaven. We had a great stay. 
We very much enjoyed touring the area as well. You helped make our visit wonderful. 
Thanks for the great hospitality. 
Fred & Marilyn Jensen
August 13th - 15th 2013

Thank you Caitlin! Ralphy and I enjoyed our stay at your B & B. Loved the watermelon punch! Ralphy says thank you for the tennis balls! Thank you for a great stay! 
- Christina Wallace & Ralphy
August 5 - 11th 2013

This was our first experience with Airbnb, we now thoroughly recommend it because we had such a great time. Roberts Creek is a beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast, great for hiking and cycling with a variety of terrific places to eat. Art House B & B encapsulates the feeling of the Creek; Caitlin and her husband are a delightful couple who make you feel welcome but never intrude into your space. The garden is beautiful, a peaceful place to sit and read or just loll around -- our ancient dog really appreciated sleeping under the apple tree. If you need a break in a beautiful setting, this is the place for you. The granola and coffee breakfast will set you up for a day of strenuous hiking or doing as little as possible - take your pick and enjoy! 
Clare & James Adam
June 28 - 31, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night and really enjoyed our vacation. Katie and Gordon were warm, personable and (really truly) accommodating. The grounds are absolutely fabulous and the room is private, comfortable and full of fascinating art work. It was so peaceful and luxurious, a complimentary B n B to the lovely township of Robert's Creek, which includes; scenic vistas, a wonderful beach, quiet forested roads and a small town center -
with everything you could need during your stay- 
all within walking distance from Art House. 

Nicole & Justin Wright

June 29 & 30

Kathleen & Mike Stoody
 July 26 & 27

We had a wonderful weekend in a beautiful place. 
Thanks for everything - especially the coffee! 
See you again soon! 

Kathleen, Michael & Madeline

Carole Ann & Walter Uegama
July 16 & 17

Thank you! 

You made our first visit to Roberts Creek such a wonderful experience we can't wait to return. The living space was truly delightful. Millles Mercis, Alanna, Alain et bébé.
July 7 - 14

David Laxer and Tavish,June 27 & 28

Was I in MoMA (Museum of Modern Art in NY), or near the beach and old forests nestled along the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia?
The Art House Suite B&B experience was sublime.
Their art, their gardens, the local parks, beaches and dining were all excellent. 
Both the hostess and host are uniquely talented, gracious, accommodating, friendly and have worlds of experience and knowledge to share.
The room was excellent, Coffee is taken seriously! As is the hostesses Mexican cooking. Wonderful conversationalists. They were accepting and accommodating of my Scotty. 
In short, an adventure not to be missed!

Karen Black, June 14, 15, 16

My daughter and I stayed at the Art House while visiting the Sunshine Coast for a long weekend. We found the location very convenient for accessing all of the towns and sights up and down the coast from the Pender Harbor area to Gibsons. The room is decorated with lovely artwork. Katie was a good host and provided us with lots of information on what to see and do . . . the special treats for breakfast were very nice! We really enjoyed our stay. Love the decor and the shower is fabulous!

Jenn & Jesse
June 14

Beautiful place in one of the most beautiful parts of the world! We had a wonderful stay 
. . . enjoyed every minute of it! 

Katie Stewart & Sian 
June 8th
Katie G was a lovely host: warm, welcoming and even treated us to two free glasses of wine at a local eatery upon arrival. Her home is stunning and a quick drive from the ferry. It's walking distance to the Heart of the Creek where all the action is. The suite is gorgeous, with high ceilings, greenery, hard wood floors and  a brand new exposed stone shower. We used the little fridge to chill our wine, cherries and cheese and soaked up some sun on our private patio.

I would definitely stay here again!

Evelyn von Nottbeck - June lst 2013 

We enjoyed our stay in the Creek. We enjoyed breakfast, and thank you for driving us to and from the creek a couple of times. I would come and stay again. Warm Regards, Evelyn

Reiko and Dace Heidi,Vancouver
May 30 & 31

Thank you Art House!
                   It was a wonderful stay. . . a much needed break from the hustle n' bustle of the big city! 
Thank you for your hospitality, Caitlin! 

P.S. The chocolate is for you

Amanda & Sherry, From Powell River, May 19th 2013
May Long Weekend & Roberts Creek Arts Festival 

Thanks for being such a wonderful host! 
We had a lovely time and enjoyed the comfy bed and great breakfast. See you again! 

From Vancouver, April 30, 2013  * Ken & Delphine

We had a wonderful stay. It was nice to relax by the pond and the weather was spectacular. We  brought some steaks for the BBQ and all went well. The coffee and granola were delicious! 
Thank you for sharing!

From Australia, via Vancouver, Claire & Ben
Labor Day Weekend

Thanks again for having us, we had a delightful time with the sunny weather, swimming and the local Gumboot. Delicious granola, coffee, fruit and kind hospitality. 
A fab bike ride from Langdale makes this an easy car-free weekend. 

From Colorado, Suzanne Arms, writer, speaker & Bob Hartman, writer, counsellor
October 19th Wednesday

"Thank you so much for your hospitality. Beautiful, serene, calm place to get away. The quality of the light, the smell of cedar - the windows are gorgeous, I felt lighter walking into the space. 
Inspiring. It's a perfect place for writing. 

From Switzerland, Thomas & Laurence, August,  30th 2012

Hi there! 
One more time thank you for everything. Hope we can come again . . . take care.

Their review on Airbnb:
That was a great experience, in a lovely decorated place. We enjoyed the warm welcome, the glass of wine . . . and the cold beer! Very nice place to spend good times. Highly recommended!

From Vancouver: Connor & Kristina, August, 2012

THANKS for the hospitality! You have a great place here and it was really nice to meet you.  
Kind regards, Connor & Kristina

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic weekend getaway at the Art House Suite. We came from Vancouver and were amazed at how easy it was to get to. Caitlin and Gord were fantastic hosts, making sure that we were comfortable and happy. We got along great and had some really nice conversations, but they were also really great at knowing when we wanted time to ourselves. We would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay. 

Thanks again for a great time, hope to see you again!


  1. Great Hospitality, Location & Gardens in a Clean & Sweet Space--
    The first impression of Art House Suite is of a beautiful oasis of garden in the already beautiful natural setting of the Sunshine Coast, BC. Situated just a short drive or 20 minute walk from the main shopping and eating area of Robert's Creek, it is a perfect launching-off spot for exploring this natural playground. The suite is private, clean and thoughtfully decorated with the host's modern art. The hosts are hospitable and friendly and they were keen to make our stay as rewarding a possible.

  2. All beautiful, the people, the place ;) Have a great day.

    Mr. Gray of plateau natura